Favorite Liz Lemon Moments

30 Rock has been M.I.A. for the fall television season due to the creator and star, Tina Fey’s pregnancy. But on January 12th of next year, 30 Rock will return with a full, uninterrupted sixth season and I couldn’t be happier.

So, in honor of one of my all-time favorite shows once again gracing my television screen this January, I thought it was appropriate to dedicate a post to its main character; the wonderful Liz Lemon. As the head writer of The Girlie Show with Tracy Jordan, Liz Lemon is constantly trying to keep the crazy stars of the show Tracy Jordan (Tracy Morgan) and Jenna Maroney (Jane Krakowski) in line, while trying to balance her person and work life. Her friend and boss Jack Donaghy (Alec Baldwin) is constantly guiding and advising her, but really, they are both equally hopeless when it comes to anything that doesn’t involve their work.

The thing I love most about Liz Lemon is that every woman can relate to her in one way or another. I sometimes feel like I’m looking into a mirror when I watch 30 Rock, but I’m sure that’s the case with most women who are socially awkward at times, bad at relationships, and have an obsession with food.

So as a tribute to one of the best  female television characters ever (in my opinion), here are five of my favorite Liz Lemon moments.

1. Liz asks her assistant Cerie to wear a bra.

2. Liz begins to crack under the pressure of being the star of her own talk show “Deal Breakers.”

3. After realizing that she wants a bigger apartment, Liz tries to get Brian, the man occupying the apartment directly above hers, to move out by acting insane.

4. Creativity as explained by Liz Lemon.

5. While on a date with the insanely handsome Dr. Drew Baird (Jon Hamm), Liz experiences the worst kind of humiliation. But I would expect nothing less.

Leave a comment